Team Collaboration > Adding Users

Adding Users

Invite your team to join your Comity workspace as users, allowing them to collaborate, start conversations, and contribute new posts and much more.

 How do Comity workspaces work?


Each Comity user has their own workspace (where they can link personal channels that only they have access to) and can also join in other workspaces as a user with various permission levels.

User permissions and access


You can offer your users complete Admin access to the entire workspace or only give a view or edit permission. Before inviting your users, review the explanations below to determine which option is best for your team.

Admin:

✔ can invite and delete other users
✔ can manage integrations
✔ can publish, schedule or delete posts

Edit:
✔ Can publish or delete posts
✔ Can create campaigns
✔ can publish, schedule or delete posts

View: (coming soon)
✔ Can only view posts 

Inviting Users


  1. Click on your profile avatar at the top right of your dashboard and then click Preferences from the drop-down menu.

  2. From there click Teams in the left sidebar

  3. Click on the Invite User


Adding Users
 

Last Updated: May 10, 2021